Biotech's Boom Suffers a Setback in March April 01, 2014 | Press Release

Investors Flock to Biotech March 03, 2014 | Press Release

Biotech IPOs Off to a Strong Start in 2014 February 03, 2014 | Press Release

  See all News

The Biotech Meeting

October 11, 2009 - October 13, 2009

The Biotech Meeting is the premier industry conference exclusively for CEOs of biotechnology companies. Brought to you by G. Steven Burrill, CEO, Burrill & Company and Brook Byers, Partner, Kleiner Perkins Caufield and Byers, The Biotech Meeting (now in its 22nd year) will be held at the Montage Resort & Spa in Laguna Beach, Southern California. Each October, over 200 biotech CEOs gather and share management ideas, set an agenda for the industry and network with each other. Although the program hosts a serious agenda, there is time for fun and networking. Spouses are encouraged to attend.

› Learn more


The Indiana Life Sciences Forum

October 19, 2009 - October 20, 2009
The 5th Annual  Indiana Life Sciences Forum is designed to explore the progress that Indiana has made in its quest to become a significant life sciences center of excellence.

› Learn more


The Burrill Personalized Medicine Meeting

November 09, 2009 - November 10, 2009
The 5th Annual  Burrill Personalized Medicine Meeting is a two-day event, which encompasses detailed discussions on the whole spectrum of personalized medicine – from prediction to prevention – provides attendees with a detailed “window” into the emerging personalized medicine world and challenges and opportunities that this new paradigm presents

› Learn more


Burrill & Company 9th Annual Reception

January 13, 2009
Burrill & Company hosts an annual reception during the JP Morgan Annual Healthcare Conference. Last year we welcomed 1,400 guests. And, 2009 will be our 9th year -- bringing together all the biggest names in the biotech, pharmaceutical and healthcare industries in a lively setting with exceptional wines, hors d’oeuvres and live entertainment.

› Learn more

› See all 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010 2009